In Presbyterian churches, major decision-making and the main leadership of the church is carried out by our members, who by serving are fulfilling their own ministry and calling in God.  As leaders, their work is to equip all our members in the ministry of love and service to which Jesus invites us.  Here is the current leadership of our congregation at work:

The Session

The session is comprised of 9 elders each with a 3-year term elected by the congregation. Their main responsibility is overseeing the operations and business as well as the health of the church.  The Session makes decisions for the congregation, and leads working groups of the church in Worship, Finance, Mission, Education, Stewardship, Fellowship, and more.

The Deacons

The Deacons of the church are elected by the congregation for a 3-year term. Currently we have 6 deacons ministering to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the community of faith.  The Deacons are pastoral caregivers and congregational visitors, maintainers of church life and mission-givers, who are also called to other forms of service to the congregation and larger community.